Issues submitting tournament reports?

Chicago Chess Center (A6037696) had two small events yesterday. Club TD, my friend 14040236, tried to upload one; he was not authorized. Immediately after submitting the three DB files, he received a “not authorized to submit on behaf of affiliate” error message on the reply screen. He has been on our TD list for several weeks. I am a manager of affiliate & confirmed by logging in.

I tried to upload using my credentials as placeholder (thinking we would call office on Wed to correct). 10152763 (that’s me) got the same message, even when using me as placeholder TD.

All dues are up to date.

Is anyone else experiencing this glitch? Suggestions?

I’m wondering if it is an issue with the upload files or the upload process, because if I create an event manually with those IDs, I don’t get that error.

Can you send me the 3 DBF files? (mnolan@uschess.org)

Followup: I think I may have found them in the upload archives, 2 sections, ‘Saturday Swiss’?

If that’s the event (section 1 won by Jorn Dammann with a 4.0 score?), I was able to upload and validate it, though I had to enter the TD for section 2 by hand. But I wasn’t using your affiliate or TD ID, as I can’t do that these days. (The ratings staff should have that capability.)

But I don’t see an issue with either the affiliate or the chief TD ID, so I’m not sure what failed where.

Best thing I can suggest at the moment is to generate a new set up upload files. I don’t see any evidence that others are having problems uploading/submitting events.

1 Like

I see that this tournament has now been rated. What was the magic bullet that finally allowed it to go through? What error, if any, did its submitters make that caused the problem? Or, what bug was there at the U.S. Chess end, and has it been fixed or what work-around was used?

Inquiring minds want to know.

Bill Smythe