Irwin and US Senior Closed

GM Jesse Kraai has already qualified for the 2024 US Senior closed as winner of the US Senior Open chess tournament. Does that mean that IM Managadze receives the Irwin spot, or does it create a wild card entry to the 2024 US Senior closed?

I don’t know what the actual resolution will be, but it can’t be IM Managadze. The Invitational rules require that each participant be flagged as US in their FIDE profile. He doesn’t qualify. I’d guess the slot will be filled by ratings as opposed a wild-card. I am fairly sure that if they consider someone from the events he qualifies from, it has to be a co-winner, not a runner-up. If that’s correct, it would have to be a co-winner from the US Senior Open.